Strong governance begins at the top, and at SM Energy, we have a diverse and fully engaged Board of Directors that is focused on strong ethical behavior and adherence to our core values. Our nominating and governance process considers factors such as character, judgment, diversity, age, expertise, industry experience, length of service, independence, and other board commitments when identifying qualified candidates for Board membership.

Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeExecutive CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Larry Bickle
Stephen Brand
Loren Leiker
Jay Ottoson
Ramiro Peru
Julio Quintana
Rose Robeson
William Sullivan